................ .......Good Ole Country Music, Hillbilly, Western Swing, Rockabilly, Rock'n Roll, Blues... Since 2006

mercredi 19 septembre 2018

Louisiana Cottonfields

Gib Guilbeau: vocals, rhythm guitar, fiddle
Clarence White: dobro, lead guitar
Gene Parsons: drums, harmonica
Carl Waldow: steel guitar
Jerry Scheff: bass
Vern Gosdin: rhythm guitar
Rex Gosdin: rhythm guitar

For a complete and detailed biography of Gib Guilbeau (including exhaustive discography), you can visit Thomas Aubrunner’s excellent website at

1. Louisiana Rain (2:32)
2. Sweet Susana (2:36)
3. Happy Cajun Man (1:59)
4. Sweet Rosie (3:32)
5. Sweet Sugar Blues (2:47)
6. Walk With Sam (2:40)
7. Louisiana Cottonfields (1:54)
8. I Get A Hurt On Inside (2:26)
9. Multiple Heartaches (2:22)
10. Young Country Girl (1:41)

Vinyl Rip – Original Alshire Covers And Labels Included – Alternate Front Cover Included
(Holland Reissue on Ariola) Rip and scans by searnav