................ .......Good Ole Country Music, Hillbilly, Western Swing, Rockabilly, Rock'n Roll, Blues... Since 2006

mardi 3 avril 2018

Swananoah Tunnel

Recorded Live At The Troubadour
Hoyt Axton with
Billy Cheatwood (guitar)
Jim McQuinn (= Jim McGuinn later Jim/Roger of The Byrds) (guitar and banjo)

A couple of years later, this LP was re-released as “Greenback Dollar” on Vee-Jay VJLP 1126, and as “Mr. Greenback Dollar” on French Vogue MDDA 9349, minus two tracks and with spoken parts removed, with one song title changed (“Swananoah Tunnel” became “Ashville Junction”), and with side A and side B switched.

1. Ox Driver's Song (3:41)
2. Peggy-O (4:02)
3. Walkin' To Georgia (2:08)
4. Vandy (3:26)
5. John Henry (6:44)
6. Greenback Dollar (3:31)
7. Swananoah Tunnel (3:42)
8. One Grain Of Sand (4:21)
9. Brisbane Ladies (3:27)
10. Darlin' (3:40)
11. Five Hundred Miles (3:57)
12. The Balladeer (2:46)

In the late 80s, I received a CDR ripped from the original vinyl LP. Later, I bought the actual LP. What you have here is a fresh rip of the CDR tracks and fresh scans of the artwork from my LP.

Posted by searnav. Artwork Included (front, back, labels).

1 commentaire:

muddyw123 a dit…

Nice Folk surprise. Thank you both.