................ .......Good Ole Country Music, Hillbilly, Western Swing, Rockabilly, Rock'n Roll, Blues... Since 2006

vendredi 24 février 2017

Long Black Veil

A1 - Home From The Forest
A2 - It's Alright
A3 - Long Black Veil
A4 - Black Sheep Boy
A5 - Early Morning Rain
A6 - Will The Circle Be Unbroken
B1 - Lady From Baltimore
B2 - I Still Miss Someone
B3 - Reason To Believe
B4 - Rich Man's Spiritual
B5 - Girl From North Country

Vinyl rip

5 commentaires:

kodak ghost a dit…

Hi Just found you blog page. What a treasure trove.

Looking for the link to Ronnie Hawkins.

am I missing something?


Uncle Gil a dit…

@kodak ghost: Welcome aboard! Try to click on the title under the front cover :)

snakeboy a dit…

Fantastic LP! Do you know if it was every released in the U.S.?

Uncle Gil a dit…

@snakeboy: It seems that's only a Canadian issue.

Yorkville [CAN] YVS-33002 Ronnie Hawkins: Lady From Baltimore; It's Allright; Long Black Evil; Black Sheep Boy; Early Morning Rain; Will The Circle Be Unbroken; Home From The Forest; I Still Miss Someone; Reason To Believe; Rich Man's Spiritual; Girl From The North Country – 68 (reissued in 1976 as Polydor 2421 121 The Hawk In Winter)

Anonyme a dit…

What a great Album, what a great Voice! Thanks Gil, imagine Gene and Ronnie as a duet on a country album...Cheers TrashTom/HH